top of page
Image by Kevin Davison

New and Returning Members

Follow the links below to renew your membership or join.

Eligible members are persons appointed Town or City Manager, Chief Administrator, Assistant Town or City Manager or Administrative Assistant to a Town or City Manager, or who hold a similar position in any municipality or municipal district in the State of Vermont.  There are categories of membership for full, lifetime, contributing, honorary and student members as well.

2024-2025 Board of Directors

Elected at VTCMA Spring Meeting, May 16, 2024

Hotel Jay & Conference Center, 830 Jay Peak Road, Jay, VT


The VTCMA Constitution states, “Officers shall be elected at the annual spring meeting and shall hold office for two years or until their successors are elected and qualify…. Incumbents in the President or Vice President position shall not have their terms extended automatically but must be re-nominated by the nominating committee in order to continue for the second year (VTCMA Constitution Article III, 1.)

Board of Directors:  The Board of Directors shall include the president, vice‑president, secretary‑treasurer, immediate past president, and five members at‑large. The five members at‑large shall serve terms of two years, with at least two at‑large members elected each year at the annual spring meeting. Any vacancy occurring in the Board of Directors, excluding the office of president, shall be filled for the remaining term by majority vote of the Board of Directors.

Image by Peter James Eisenhaure

For a list of current members, click below. 

bottom of page